October Catch-up

I know, I know! I’ve been terrible about keeping my blog up dated. It’s mostly because I’ve been hanging out in my kitchen, makin’ cookies!!

I’ll give you a brief idea of what I’ve been up to. In no particular order…

Ghosts

I did Lila Loa’s challenge last month. Challenge: Use a cookie cutter that you’ve never used before. I did some royal icing transfer ghosts and attached them onto some silly cookies. I used a corset, teddy bear, kangaroo, and a dove. This picture is of the corset and teddy bears. Can you see the shapes now?

Fall tiles

The Cookie Architect had sent me some cookies a little while back. So, I had been thinking about sending her some cookies when she tagged me on Pinterest. She had seen these hand painted tiles and thought of me! So, I cookied them and mailed them to her, as a surprised. :)

Nutty acornAnd then there’s THIS guy. I don’t know. I just had a little extra dough and was playing around. I think that he broke his tooth when he fell from the tree. But I think that he enjoyed it. He’s goofy and fun, if nothing else! Hand painted leaves - Funky leavesThis set was auctioned off last weekend. It was a set that I put together at the last minute to raise money. They were hand painted leaves – I called them ‘Funky Leaves’.  Nothing traditional here! There’s a conference for cookiers in March. A group of us wanted to give someone the chance to go that could not otherwise afford it. I auctioned off these cookies and now we’ll have a couple more people that are going to join the fun in March!  Blazers!Just made a couple of these for the Fall Festival this weekend. They’ll be used to raise money for Valley View, along with a set of Arkansas State cookies that I made.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

And then the Ninja Turtles. My little man wanted these for his 8th birthday. :)

See what I mean, totally busy! Back to the kitchen I go!

Kari ~ Yankee Girl Yummies

Comments

  1. What incredible and varied cookies! The tiles are gorgeous and I love the funny acorn!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 284 other followers

